Results updated Wednesday morning in the race for Newberg school board indicate there will be wholesale changes in its leadership come July.

As of 9 a.m., conservative incumbents Dave Brown, Shelley Kolb and Raquel Peregrino de Brito were lagging significantly behind challengers James Wolfer, Deb Bridges and Nancy Woodward, respectively. In races for two other zones, the conservative candidates were also being outdistanced by their more moderate counterparts.